Video

HSUS Revealed

31 Jan

Want the startling truth about the Human Society of the United States? Watch this video made by Missouri Farmers Care

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJUiSjSw0Gc

I’m in shock right now. I honestly had no idea just how bad the Human Society of the United States (HSUS) was. I knew they weren’t donating to the local animal shelters and that they were trying to abolish animal agriculture, but who knew it was so bad. As people who understand what they are doing it is our job to fight for agriculture. I looked up the HSUS’s videos on youtube and almost every one of them had over 100,000 views. We’re not only letting someone else tell the story of agriculture, but we are letting people believe it! They are convincing people that farmers are abusive murderers. The HSUS has their brand plastered every where and are misinforming the country. Watching this video inspired me to do a little researching of my own. I want to be as informed as possible so I am able to defend agriculture against those who wish to end it. I included links that I felt helpful, hopefully you can get some insight so you’re able to go and agvocate too!

http://humanewatch.org/

http://humanewatch.org/index.php/hsus_quotes

http://yesbiscuit.wordpress.com/the-truth-about-hsus/

One Response to “HSUS Revealed”

  1. atypicalaggie January 31, 2013 at 10:25 pm #

    I absolutely LOVE that youtube video made by Missouri Farmers Care, and I actually used during an agriculture awareness assembly at the high school I graduated from. My FFA Chapter had put on the assembly to share a little about what FFA was and to share about the agriculture industry itself. We decided to use that video to show others how HSUS was an example of those attacking conventional agriculture. The response was overwhelming (mostly good, but there were a few critics) many students walked away knowing way more about the school’s FFA Chapter and about agriculture locally and globally. Also Missouri Farm Bureau came and videotaped the assembly to serve as an example for other high school FFA chapters and to encourage them to host their own agriculture awareness assemblies.

Leave a Reply

